Plainpalais Babies Class

Kasia Tatarczuch
Plainpalais - Studio des Bains (map and directions)
Friday, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
22/09/17 - 15/12/17 (12 weeks)

Register

Musical experiences for you and your baby

Bouncing your baby to the beat of your favorite song, humming the tunes you remember from your childhood: music is so much fun for you and your new baby. And for your son or daughter, it’s more than just a good time - it also supports his development. Babies are alert to the sounds of music and speech as soon as they are born, and musical interactions with their primary caregivers help them to easily learn the music of their culture and grow into confident music-makers.

The Music Together® Babies Class will start your child on the path to a lifetime of musical enjoyment.  Specifically designed for infants eight months and younger, this one-semester introduction to Music Together allows babies to embrace, enjoy, and express their inborn musicality. In your weekly class, you will spend forty-five delightful minutes singing, dancing, and playing with your child, all in the company of other new parents and guided by an early childhood music specialist. You’ll learn how your child is developing musically and leave with lots of ideas on how to play and bond musically at home. 

Upcoming Meetings
22/09/17    10:30 AM Friday 22/09/17 10:30 AM
29/09/17    10:30 AM Friday 29/09/17 10:30 AM
06/10/17    10:30 AM Friday 06/10/17 10:30 AM
13/10/17    10:30 AM Friday 13/10/17 10:30 AM
20/10/17    10:30 AM Friday 20/10/17 10:30 AM
27/10/17    <None> Friday (October holidays) 27/10/17 (October holidays)
03/11/17    10:30 AM Friday 03/11/17 10:30 AM
10/11/17    10:30 AM Friday 10/11/17 10:30 AM
17/11/17    10:30 AM Friday 17/11/17 10:30 AM
24/11/17    10:30 AM Friday 24/11/17 10:30 AM
01/12/17    10:30 AM Friday 01/12/17 10:30 AM
08/12/17    10:30 AM Friday 08/12/17 10:30 AM
15/12/17    10:30 AM Friday 15/12/17 10:30 AM